What's Up Jacksonville WhatsUpJacksonville.com
PPhotography by MichaelG.org LLC

Chamber Announces 2010 Board of Directors

January 15th, 2010 · Leave a Comment

Last night, the Jacksonville Regional Chamber of Commerce  (second largest Chamber in the nation) officially announced and installed its 2010 Board of Directors during the 125th Annual Meeting at the Florida Theatre. 


The board will be led by 2010 Chair Kelly Madden of Wachovia Bank.

Executive Committee for the Board of Directors include:

  • A. Hugh Greene, Chair-Elect, Baptist Health
  • Michael R. Hightower, Immediate Past Chair, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Florida Inc.
  • Ronald Autrey, Chair, Chamber Foundation and Vice Chair, Jax Biz, Miller Electric Company
  • Bruce Barcelo, Strategic Communications, Barcelo & Company
  • Elaine Brown, Beaches, Killashee Investments LLC
  • Edward E. Burr, Downtown Development, GreenPointe Holdings LLC
  • Giselle Carson, General Counsel, Marks Gray P.A.
  • The Honorable John A. Delaney, Public Policy/Business Advocacy, University of North Florida
  • Steven T. Halverson, Florida Chamber, Haskell
  • Martha T. Lanahan, Member Relations/Operational Excellence, Regions
  • Walter M. Lee III, President, Jacksonville Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Lynn M. Pappas, Jacksonville Civic Council, Pappas Metcalf, Jenks & Miller P.A.
  • Cindy Stover, Treasurer, Mercantile Bank – Gate Parkway
  • Lee Thomas, Cornerstone/Economic Development, Rayonier
  • Anne Urban, Chamber Councils, Destination Planning Corporation
  • Cleve Warren, Small and Second Stage Business, Essential Capital

2010 Board of Directors includes:

  • Thomas Van Berkel, Finance & Insurance Services, The Main Street America Group
  • Richard M. Catlett, Revive the Pride, Konica Minolta Gator Bowl
  • The Honorable Richard Clark, Ex Offico, Jacksonville City Council
  • Richard Cox, Membership Campaigns Vice Chair, Fidelity National Financial Inc.
  • Heather Duncan, Information Technology, AT&T
  • Mark Fletcher, Headquarters, Medtronic
  • George Gabel, International, Holland & Knight LLP
  • The Honorable Brenda Priestly Jackson, Ex Offico, Duval County School Board
  • Leerie T. Jenkins, Transportation & Logistics/Council of 100, Reynolds, Smith & Hills Inc.
  • Scott Keith, Grass Roots Strategy/Board of Governors Chair, BB&T/Branch Banking & Trust Company
  • Ali Korman, Manufacturing, Stellar
  • Michael Munz, Current Affairs, Dalton Agency
  • Dr. William C. Rupp, Life Sciences, Mayo Clinic
  • John J. Schickel, Workforce Development/Education, Coker, Schickel, Sorenson & Posgay P.A.
  • Derrick Smith, Vice Chair of Finance, CSX Corporation
  • RADM James W. Stevenson (Ret.), Military Issues, Florida State College at Jacksonville
  • Keith Tickell, Business Recruitment, Flagler Development Group
  • Paul Tyler, Membership Campaigns, Haskell
  • Herschel T. Vinyard, Business Taxation, Atlantic Marine

Congratulations to the 2010 team for achieving these roles and many thanks to the 2009 Board of Directors for their service and leadership.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to LinkedIn

Tags: · · · · · ·

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

You must log in to post a comment.