What's Up Jacksonville WhatsUpJacksonville.com
PPhotography by MichaelG.org LLC

Northeast Florida Builders Association Installs New Officers, Announces Annual Award Recipients

January 21st, 2014 · Leave a Comment

The Northeast Florida Builders Association (NEFBA) and the NEFBA Sales and Marketing Council (SMC) presented its annual awards to local industry leaders and welcomed a new board of directors and officers during an induction ceremony and breakfast at the University of North Florida University Center.

NEFBA President Daniel Blanchard (center) with his family

The board of directors will be led by the NEFBA 2014 Executive Committee which includes:

  • Daniel Blanchard, Blanchard Land Co., President
  • Dennis Ginder, Landon Homes, Immediate Past President
  • Rick Morales, Morales Construction Co., First Vice President
  • Harlan Bost, Florida Custom Marble, Second Vice President
  • Larry Wittmer, Woodsman Kitchen & Floors, Third Vice President
  • Keith Ward, Thomas May Construction, Training Vice President
  • Chet Skinner, Skinner Bros. Realty, Secretary/Treasurer

NEFBA guides and educates professionals in the builder community. Its SMC helps local builders, developers, lenders, marketing and sales professionals work together while providing networking and business growth opportunities.

The NEFBA SMC 2014 Board of Directors includes:

  • Ron Harris, Ron Harris, Harris Realty Partners, Chair
  • David Wakefield, Prime Lending First Vice Chair
  • Janna Thomas, Prospect Mortgage, Second Vice Chair
  • Carrie Budds, Wells Fargo, Third Vice Chair
  • Jim Doyle, RedDot Marketing, Immediate Past Chair

The NEFBA Remodelers Council Board of Directors was also inducted. It includes:

  • Vince Pessolano, Universal Design Solutions, Chairperson
  • David Hacker, Construction Specialties of North Florida, Vice Chair

(From left) Janna Thomas, Bill Lazar, Greg Matovina, Daniel Blanchard, Richard Dostie and Dennis Ginder

Seven NEFBA members were recognized at the ceremony with awards honoring their contributions to the industry. They include:

  • Builder Member of the Year – Dennis Ginder, Landon Homes
  • Fred King Associate Member of the Year – Daniel Locke, A Crown Roofing
  • Leadership Award – Greg Matovina, Matovina & Co.
  • Arnold Tritt Achievement Award – Richard Dostie, Dostie Homes
  • Bob Ransom SMC Chairman’s Award – Janna Thomas, Prospect Mortgage
  • Good Government Award – Ed Paucek, Black Star Group
  • Bill Soforenko Affordable Housing Award – Bill Lazar, St. Johns Housing Authority

For more information about NEFBA, visit www.nefba.com.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to LinkedIn

Tags: · · · · · ·

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment