What's Up Jacksonville WhatsUpJacksonville.com

Check Out the Award Winners from NAIOP’s Annual Awards & Celebration

March 2nd, 2012 · Leave a Comment

NAIOP of Northeast Florida, the region’s commercial real estate authority and trade association, recently announced its annual award winners at the organization’s “Annual Awards & Celebration 2012.” Hosted at the Times-Union Center for Performing Arts, the event drew approximately 200 guests who enjoyed a cocktail reception, award presentation and dinner reception.


“The annual awards celebration is a time to honor the best of the best in commercial real estate around Northeast Florida,” said Gordon Steadman, 2012 NAIOP of Northeast Florida Chapter president. “This year, we had an exceptional group of talented professionals who deserved recognition among their peers for their work in the industry.”


The NAIOP annual award winners for 2011 included:

  • Office Broker of the Year – Oliver Barakat, CBRE
  • Industrial Broker of the Year – Bryan Bartlett, Grubb & Ellis/Phoenix Realty Group
  • Emerging Professional of the Year – Joe Ayers, CBRE
  • Chapter Merit Award – Erika Bjork, Colliers International
  •  Chapter Merit Award – Julie Bohn, Cantrell & Morgan, Inc.
  • Chapter Merit Award – Tom Mundy, The Shopping Center Group
  • Distinguished Service Award – Wyman Duggan, Rogers Towers Attorneys at Law
  •  Office Lease of the Year – EverBank, CBRE & Grubb & Ellis
  • Industrial Lease of the Year – IEM, Grubb & Ellis/Phoenix Realty – Aaron Zarle
  • Industrial Project of the Year – SAFT America, JEDC
  • Redevelopment Project of the Year – Laura Street Enhancement, JEDC
  • The Klechak Award – Jim Bailey, Bailey Publishing & Communications
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – William G. Evans

To learn more about NAIOP of Northeast Florida and its award winners, visit www.naiopnefl.com.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to LinkedIn

Tags: · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

You must log in to post a comment.